College Station DWI Lawyers
Have you been charged with a DWI (Driving While Intoxicated) in Texas? It is important that you have your case reviewed by an expereinced DWI attorney as soon as possible to increase your chances of saving your driver license. You only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to request an a ALR hearing regarding the status of your driver's license.
First time Offenders in Texas may be sentenced up to 2 year of probation and up to 1 year suspension of your driver's license. Those convicted of DWI's in Texas will also be responsible for paying hefty fines.
Second offenders of DWI's can expect to spend at miniumn of 30 days in jail unless approved for Community Supervision (probation) in which you be required to serve a minimum of 3 days in lockup. Driver's License suspension can be up to 2 years.
3rd Offense DWI is considered a Felony in the state of Texas if any of the person's prior DWI charges were within the past 10 years. Jail time is 2 to 10 years unless you are approved for Community Supervision (probation) in which you will be required to serve a minimum of 10 days in lockup.
Learn more about Administrative License Revocation
Learn more about Texas DPS Surcharges